Dr. Rizzo is no longer practicing at VVC.

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vein Conditions Services in Prosper, TX

Patient Reviews

At Vitality Vein Care, it is our pleasure to serve Prosper, TX and surrounding area residents with optimal vein care. We strive to continually improve and grow so that we can provide what you need. If you're looking for vein care, we invite you to take a look at the below reviews from past and present patients to get to know us a little better. After reviewing the below reviews, feel free to give our Prosper, TX office a call to set up a consultation. It would be our honor to meet with you and help you address your needs.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2024

Dr. Hart and Dr Roberts has been wonderful throughout my vein treatment since late 2022. The doctors, techs, and all employees are friendly and professional. They explain procedures thoroughly and show amazing courtesy towards patients. I do have pain after my recent scarlotheraphy, but I hope it will improve in a few months. Thank you, Vitality vein. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2024

I was treated for varicose veins and had a wonderful experience with the entire team. I found everyone very warm, friendly and informative. Getting my treatment was sometimes a bright spot in what was otherwise a very busy and stressful week - quite an accolade given treatment involves lots of needles! Thanks to the team for making it such a positive experience. I will miss seeing you all so regularly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2023

From my first appointment with them I have had great experiences the whole time. Luckily I was referred to them by my dermatologist and I am so glad I found Dr. Roberts and his team. Nicole did my ultrasound on day one and found that I had some vein blockages and blood clots which was causing me pain in my lower legs, my feet, legs and ankles. My ankles would swell every day after 3pm and I am a busy wife and mom with two little children. Being in pain every day was awful. I was misdiagnosed over 2 yrs ago by another very prominent vein doctor in Dallas, who obviously just wanted my money and to treat superficial spider veins cosmetically, that weren’t going away. This was a much bigger issue than cosmetics, I found out. I was getting zero results and still having leg issues and pain, that’s when I stopped going to the other dr. And that is when luckily my dermatologist referred me to Vitality. Thank goodness she did. I had a correct diagnosis with an ultrasound right off the bat with Vitality and I just finished having my second leg treated today. So far so good, the procedure was slightly nerve racking, but didn’t hurt and Dr. Roberts was fast, gentle, precise and amazing. Nicole was awesome too, super helpful and great, made me feel like I was part of the family. As well as everyone on their staff from front desk to insurance and the MA Triny who held my hand both days-she’s so sweet. They have all put me at ease during my 2 procedures and made me feel safe and much better. I am glad it’s over with b/c it’s slightly uncomfortable, but that’s part of having a procedure done. Once I am fully healed I am confident my legs will be back to normal, no more swelling and discomfort and no more scary blood clots. Vein disease is a very serious and scary problem and you don’t have to be over 60 to have it. I am fairly young and have had swelling in my legs and issues since my first pregnancy 6 yrs ago. I am grateful to Dr. Roberts and his entire team at Vitality for getting me back on my way to being healthy from the inside out. It’s so important we take good care of ourselves, we only get one body. Thank you all!! Appreciate you making me feel better again! Highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2023

I am pleased with the staff and exceptional care by the doctors. I was uncertain if I should schedule as my varicose veins are not visible on the surface of the skin (like most women in my family). I am happy I went through with it. I didn't realize some of the leg fatigue was d/t the vein issues. We have completed my right leg and on to the left. I am glad I didn't wait for my veins to start bulging before doing something about it. Thank you VVC! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2023

I took my 83 y/o mom to have her legs checked out because of bad vericose veins and spider veins. After her treatments, at her 6 mo follow up appt, she no longer had the vericose veins! She had them all my life and I'm 55, now they are gone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

I am pleased with the staff and exceptional care by the doctors. I was uncertain if I should schedule as my varicose veins are not visible on the surface of the skin (like most women in my family). I am happy I went through with it. I didn't realize some of the leg fatigue was d/t the vein issues. We have completed my right leg and on to the left. I am glad I didn't wait for my veins to start bulging before doing something about it. Thank you VVC! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2023

Great location in Prosper right off Preston Rd. NP explained process, vein disease & recovery expectations clearly & patiently. They were friendly, welcoming & had an open & eager willingness to help. Treated all my spider veins within a 1-hour appointment. Now my legs can’t see the sun for a couple weeks & I’ll be rocking granny style compression socks up to my thighs but worth it if my legs will be summer-ready! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2022

I made an appointment with Vitality to discuss treating spider veins. I have treated them with sclerotherapy for years and decided to visit an actual doctor to see what else could be done. This appointment was very eye-opening, and I'm so glad I went because I discovered these spider veins are caused by deeper vein issues; they are not just cosmetic. A sonogram was performed on both my legs as was a nerve test to determine underlying problems. The sonogram revealed areas that are causing the spider veins, and the staff explained the treatments available to correct them. These are done in the office with no down time. The staff was professional, helpful and very nice. I recommend Vitality Vein Care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2022

I just completed my last procedure at Vitality Vein Care. I know some of you that may be reading this might be afraid to do this. I was a little nervous but it’s SOOOOOOO worth it!! Todays procedure with Stephanie and Nicole was to finally get rid all those ugly spider veins. Yes, you feel some sticks from the needles but it’s over super quick with no lasting discomfort. They are so professional and great at what they do, but are also so cute and fun, and the procedure is over before you know it. It’s been almost a week since they worked their magic on me and besides the little marks from the needles, the spider veins are gone! And just in time for shorts and sandals!! Thank y’all so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2022

I went in expecting a dull, painful experience, and to my amazement and surprise the nurses were happy and fun. and helped me to laugh away the pinch. Each nurse took a leg and happily went to work erasing my spider veins. They both worked for an hour and completely obliterated those ugly veins! I am soooo happy! They wrapped them tightly after and gave very specific instruction in how to car for my legs. If you want to get rid of your ugly spider veins and enjoy the experience, this is THE place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2021

The Staff and Doctors at Vitality Vein Care are AMAZING IN EVERY WAY!! My patient has had a wound on his ankle for almost a year. We were referred to Vitality and within weeks they had his wound closed and on the mend!! I can not thank each and everyone at Vitality Vein Care enough! Y’all are a blessing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2021

All the staff is exceptional. I would recommend them to anyone. I drive from Carrollton, Texas to Proper, Texas to get treatment, I would not do that if they weren't the best. They came highly recommended to me. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.